PHONE:         +267.223.3322

E-MAIL:         [email protected]

The Pennsylvania Thoroughbred Horsemen’s Association (PTHA) works hard to protect and provide for the Parx Racing horsemen through the guarantee of live racing, horsemen’s rights, health care and pension for horsemen, benevolence programs, and more.


Recent Posts
PA Day at the Races
Image Alt

Board of Directors

  /    /  Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Pennsylvania Thoroughbred Horsemen’s Association (PTHA) Board of Directors is comprised of an eleven-member board, including one President, five Owner/Directors, and five Trainer/Directors. The terms for each member are in three-year increments, and the board members are decided through an election by owners and trainers of the PTHA.

With the most recent election completed this past December, and the new board members announced earlier this month, the PTHA team is still working to update this page to reflect the new roles. Please check back shortly, and congratulations to our new board members.

PTHA Board

Robert Hutt, President

Jeffrey Matty, Jr., Executive Director

Jack Armstrong, Owner/Director

Charles Asensio, Owner/Director & Treasurer

John Fanelli, Owner/Director

John Julia, Owner/Director

Jeffrey Matty, Jr. Owner/Director

Edward Coletti, Jr., Trainer/Director

Kathleen DeMasi, Trainer/Director & Vice President

Scott Lake, Trainer/Director

Robert E “Butch” Reid, Jr, Trainer/Director

John Servis, Trainer/Director



PTHA Staff

Vicky Mangini, Office Manager

Danielle Montgomery, Program Administrator, Turning For Home

Samantha Potts, Program Coordinator, Turning For Home

Danielle Gibson, Public Relations Director

Jaclyn DeSanctis, Benefits Coordinator

Nicole Guzman, Bookkeeper

Victor Collazo, Director of Financial and Accounting

Diane Day, Manager, Horsemen’s Purchasing Association (HPA)

Lauren Young, HPA

Jonas Williams, HPA Dock Supervisor

Jose Escobar Prado, HPA

Gersom Rodriguez, HPA

Duane Yglesia, HPA